Sunflower Lecithin 1200mg Softgels, 100 Count
A factor in the maintenance of good health • Helps to support liver function • Source of choline • Soy-free
Lecithin is a popular supplement, but there are very few sources of non-soy based lecithin as it is typically sourced from soy. Most soy sources are from genetically modified (GM) crops, where as presently, there are no genetically modified crops of sunflowers. NOW® Sunflower Lecithin has Phosphatidyl Choline, the most abundant phospholipid in the cell membrane. Although phosphatidylcholine phospholipids are present in almost all cells within the body, the highest concentrations may be found in the brain, heart, liver, and kidneys. NOW® Sunflower Lecithin also naturally abounds in Phosphatidyl Inositol, Phosphatidyl Ethanolamine, and essential fatty acids. Lecithin in the diet aids in emulsifying fats, enabling them to be dispersed in water; and as a choline-containing phospholipid, its choline is easily absorbed and utilized by the body. NOW® Sunflower Lecithin Softgels are Non-GMO and Soy-Free. Our NOW® natural and organic Supplements are an effective way to ensure you and your loved ones are getting essential vitamins, minerals and nutrients for daily optimal health. Since 1968, NOW has been making top quality products that are tested to the highest standards to empower people to lead healthier lives. Our promise - what is on the label, is precisely what is in the bottle.
Ingredients: Each softgel contains:Sunflower Lecithin 1200mg (from Helianthus annuus)(Seed)(providing 180mg Phosphatidyl Choline). Non-Medicinal Ingredients: Softgel Capsule (bovine gelatin, glycerin, water), Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil.
Suggested Usage and Storage: Adult Dosage: Take 2 softgels once daily.
Caution: For adults only. Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.
Allergens: Corn Free; Dairy Free; Egg Free; Keto Friendly; Kosher; Made w/o Gluten; Non-GMO
Seals and Certifications: GMP; Kosher (Triangle K-Contains Gelatin); Non-GMO